Home /

The All-Party Parliamentary Group (the APPG) for Armenia held its inaugural Annual General
meeting today with a cross-party group of MPs and House of Lord peers. The meeting elected Tim
Loughton FSA MP as Chair.
The mission of the APPG is to cultivate deeper relations between Armenia and the United Kingdom
in areas such as trade, tourism, education and development.
The security of Armenia is a major concern. Promoting its security not only establishes stability in
the region but also advances commercial interest of United Kingdom.
The APPG further appointed: The RT. Hon. The Baroness Cox FRCS FRCN, Andrew Rosindell
MP, John Spellar MP, Feryal Clark MP as Vice Chairs; and James Murray MP
as Treasurer and John Whittingdale as Secretary. Annette Moskofian Chairperson of the Armenian National Committee (ANC) United
Kingdom was appointed as Group Secretariat.
ChargĂ© d’affaires of the Armenian Embassy, Gagik Kirakosyan was also present at the meeting as
a guest.